Abhishek Dubey Recipient of 2024 Chancellor Faculty Fellows

Thirteen exceptional faculty members from various disciplines at Vanderbilt University have been selected as the 2024 cohort of Chancellor Faculty Fellows. This prestigious group, composed of recently tenured faculty, exemplifies transformative teaching and groundbreaking scholarship. Chancellor Daniel Diermeier emphasized that these fellowships enable the recipients to pursue ambitious projects with significant societal impact. 

"Abhishek Dubey, associate professor of computer science has made significant contributions to the field of cyber-physical systems, particularly in the design and efficiency of transportation and emergency response systems. His 200-plus publications and collaborations with public transportation agencies have resulted in leadership in the Team-TN initiative and contributions to smart city solutions." 

Chancellor Faculty Fellow, which includes $40,000 annually for two years to foster their professional development. This program underscores the university's commitment to these scholars, who are pivotal to its future due to their energy and innovative contributions. Eligible candidates include tenured associate professors within the last five years who primarily engage in research, scholarship, or creative work and do not hold an endowed chair. 

Dubey headshot


Read full article here.