ADVISER Paper Received Top Honors in the “Social Good” Category at the 2022 IJCAI Conference

A team of Vanderbilt computer scientists, working in collaboration with Google Research and a global aid organization, HelpMum, received top honors in the “social good” category for a paper describing a new tool designed to optimize childhood health and wellness in Nigeria at the 2022 International Joint Conferences on Artificial Intelligence (IJCAI).

ISIS faculty member seeks to make existing car systems smarter as part of $6 million NSF grant

Jonathan Sprinkle, a computer science professor at Vanderbilt University, is among seven principal investigators using a $6 million grant from the National Science Foundation to explore a new way to engineer cyber-physical systems (CPS).

Installation of Vanderbilt, TDOT 'I-24 MOTION' cameras nears completion

NASHVILLE, Tenn. (WTVF) - As the city continues to grow, more people in Nashville means more cars on its roads. But Vanderbilt University is teaming up with the Tennessee Department of Transportation to solve that problem. "I-24 is going through a major upgrade all the way up from Nashville out to Murfreesboro," said Vanderbilt University professor Dan Work.

AI for GOOD TRACK Best Paper Award presented to Vanderbilt and ISIS Team Members

The AI for GOOD TRACK BEST PAPER AWARD was presented at IJCAI to Vineet Nair1, Kritika Prakash1, Michael Wilbur2, Aparna Taneja1, Corinne Namblard3, Oyindamola Adeyemo3, Abhishek Dubey2, Abiodun Adereni3, Milind Tambe1, and Ayan Mukhopadhyay<

Mobile app for NetsBlox designed by CS grad students wins award

In thinking about developing an app for NetsBlox, a block-based programming language that introduces coding to young learners, Devin Cruz Jean asked himself a simple question: Would he, as a middle school or early high school student, be interested in the data sets NetsBlox could access? The answer was no.

Vanderbilt RIAPS to collaborate on $4.8 million ARPA-E microgrid control project

Vanderbilt computer engineers will collaborate with colleagues at North Carolina State University on a new $4.8 million project to develop technology to co-design and control microgrids.